REPORT WORKSHEET

 

 

Generating a Report Worksheet

1

Determine the advertising budget.

This is the total amount spent while running the ad.

2

Determine the total number of leads.

This is found in MailChimp (your email platform), not Facebook or LeadPages.

3

Calculate the cost per lead.

Total spend divided by the number of leads.
$500 / 100 = $5.00

4

Assume that the client only gets in touch with half of the leads.

(This is a variable and can change.)
The total number of leads divided by 2.
100 / 2 = 50

5

Calculate the cost to have a conversation with a customer.

Total ad spend divided by the # of leads contacted.
$500 / 50 = $10.00

6

Determine the number of unqualified leads.

(This is a variable and can change. Ask your client for this.)
These are leads with bad contact information.

7

Determine the number of qualified leads.

(This is a variable and can change. Ask your client for this.)
These are leads that the client could actually get in touch with.

8

Calculate the true cost to have a conversation.

The total ad spend divided by the number of qualified leads.
$500 / 45 = $11.11

9

Determine the percentage of leads that schedule.

(This is a variable and can change. Ask your client for this.)
The total ad spend divided by the number of qualified leads.

10

Determine the number of leads that schedule.

The total ad spend multiplied by the percentage of leads that schedule (round down).
$500 / 30% = 13.5. You cannot have half of a person, so round down to 13.

11

Calculate the cost to land a schedule.

The total ad spend divided by the total amount of people scheduled.
$500 / 13 = $38.46

12

Determine the percentage of people that purchase.

(This is a variable and can change. Ask your client for this.)
Out of those that were scheduled, this is percentage of people that purchased.

13

Determine the number of people that purchase.

The total amount of people scheduled multiplied by the percentage of people that purchased.
13 X 20% = 2.6. You cannot have half of a person, so round down to 2.

14

Calculating the final cost to make a sale.

Total ad spend divided by the number of people that purchased.
$500 / 2 = $250